Patient and User Account Management

When a Patient registers for a user account, they will be considered "unverified" until the Frontdesk user performs the Patient Verification process. Unverified Patients have limited ability to make appointments until they are verified.

It is important to understand the difference between a Patient and a User account. A User is allowed to login to the MyPatientScheduler application much like a Frontdesk user. A Patient is acted upon by a User account. When a person (Patient) registers for an account, they are actually creating a new User account and a new Patient record. The Patient record is automatically associated to the User account as the primary member.

A User account may have many Patient records associated to it, a family group. A parent may register for an account and then associate all their children to the same user account, thereby allowing a single user account to manage appointments for multiple patients.